Calendar

52nd Street Jump - Swing Dance in Lincolnshire

52nd Street Jump (Caron and Steve Mason) © 2018

No content to be copied or used without permission. All rights reserved. Links | Contact

You can find the dates for upcoming events here including social dances, festivals and workshops.


We don’t list individual classes here but you can check dates for these on the homepage, where we list dates for a two week period.

Upcoming Dates

Date

Event

Additional details

Saturday 25th August

G.I. Jive

1940s dance with music for Lindy Hop, Jitterbug and Jive

Sunday 26th August

North Thoresby 1940s

Free dancing in the street

Vintage stalls, vehicles, re-enactors and entertainment

Monday 27th August

North Thoresby 1940s

Free dancing in the street

Vintage stalls, vehicles, re-enactors and entertainment

Tuesday 4th September

Lincoln: New Beginner’s Class

New Beginner’s rotation starts

Great time to start learning or return to class

Thursday 6th September

Louth: New Beginner’s Class

New Beginner’s rotation starts

Great time to start learning or return to class

Saturday 8th September

Vintage Seaside Festival

Vintage festival in Skegness

Free dancing in the street with music from Dr Swing and The Blighty Belles

Sunday 9th September

Vintage Seaside Festival

Vintage festival in Skegness

Free dancing in the street with music from Dr Swing and The Blighty Belles

Saturday 15th September

Black Diamond Boogie

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

(Moved from the 22nd)

Friday 21st September

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Saturday 13th October

Nosey Joe’s

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Friday 19th October

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Friday 9th November

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Saturday 24nd November

Black Diamond Boogie

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Tuesday 27th November

Friday Night Swing

Party night!

Charleston class and extended freestyle

Bring a plate of food to share

Friday 9th December

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Thursday 20th December

Louth Lindy Hop Club

Party night!

Charleston class and extended freestyle

Bring a plate of food to share

Saturday 22nd December

Nosey Joe’s

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm