52nd Street Jump - Swing Dance in Lincolnshire

52nd Street Jump (Caron and Steve Mason) © 2018

No content to be copied or used without permission. All rights reserved. Links | Contact

You can find the dates for upcoming events here including social dances, festivals and workshops.


We don’t list individual classes here but you can check dates for these on the homepage, where we list dates for a two week period.

Upcoming Dates

Date

Event

Additional details

Tuesday 24th April

Lincoln Lindy Hop Club

New beginner’s rotation starts

Suitable for new starters, returning to class and, of course, regulars

Thursday 26th April

Louth Lindy Hop Club

New beginner’s rotation starts

Suitable for new starters, returning to class and, of course, regulars

Sunday 29th April

Shim Sham Workshop

Learn this steps of this great dance.

Advance booking essential

Saturday 5th May

Black Diamond Boogie

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Tuesday 29th May

Lincoln Lindy Hop Club

Party Night - bring food to share

Charleston class and extended freestyle

Friday 1st June

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Sunday 17th June

Louth Vintage Day

Free dancing in the street

Vintage stalls and cafe culture

Saturday 30th June

Nosey Joe’s

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Friday 13th July

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Saturday 14th July

Skegness Water Leisure Park

Free dancing in the open air

Music from 30s - 50s

Ask Caron for more details

Saturday 21st July

Black Diamond Boogie

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Friday 3rd August

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Saturday 11th August

Lincoln 1940s Weekend

Free dancing in the street

Vintage stalls, vehicles, re-enactors and entertainment

Sunday 12th August

Lincoln 1940s Weekend

Free dancing in the street

Vintage stalls, vehicles, re-enactors and entertainment

Saturday 18th August

Nosey Joe’s

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Saturday 25th August

G.I. Jive

1940s dance with music for Lindy Hop, Jitterbig and Jive

Saturday 26th August

North Thoresby 1940s

Free dancing in the street

Vintage stalls, vehicles, re-enactors and entertainment

Sunday 27th August

North Thoresby 1940s

Free dancing in the street

Vintage stalls, vehicles, re-enactors and entertainment

Saturday 15th September

Black Diamond Boogie

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

(Moved from the 22nd)

Friday 21st September

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Saturday 13th October

Nosey Joe’s

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Friday 19th October

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Friday 9th November

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Saturday 24nd November

Black Diamond Boogie

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm

Friday 7th December

Friday Night Swing

£6 on the door

Balboa Class 7.45pm

Saturday 22nd December

Nosey Joe’s

£5 in advance, £6 on the door

Beginner’s Lindy Hop Class 7.15pm